35,000 Feet in the Air: Where Sexual Harassment Can Still Get a Pass

Heather Poole

I wrote 35,000 Feet in the Air: Where Sexual Harassment Can Still Get a Pass for Mashable.com September 21, 2014

jo_nationa_adWhen I first started working as a flight attendant, a CEO of a telecommunications giant pinched me on the you-know-what. I didn’t know what to do, so I nervously laughed and ran to the galley where I would’ve cursed him out — if he hadn’t followed me there.

That’s when he did it again. Right in front of my crew.

We all just stood there in disbelief, staring at one another until he disappeared back to his first-class seat. No one said a word. We were all in shock.

I didn’t report it, largely because I didn’t know who to complain to. The union? Human resources? A 1-800 number? I had no clue.

And I figured it was the sort of thing that came with the job of being a…

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

