Life Changes in a Second

Life can change in a second. Last year, I had a conversation with my boss on a Friday about some future strategic projects we were beginning to roll out. On the next Monday, the whole department was dissolved and I was left as the lone man standing. Last Saturday my very vibrant Grandpa who is 77 was competing in a triathlon. He crashed his bike, went in for surgery and now is on his death bed due to complications from his surgery. Within a split second, life can take a left turn on you. Looking back now on my Grandpa’s life and my recent career change, here are some lessons I have learned from these two experiences:

Read full article at:

Life Changes in a Second

Shared via AddThis

Leave a Reply

